PRN 2023: List of Candidates for Dengkil State Constituency (DUN)

PRN 2023: List of Candidates for Dengkil. Polling day is set on 12 August 2023 with four candidates contesting.

PRN 2023: List of Candidates for Dengkil

Noorazli Said (UMNO)

Noorazli Said is the Ketua Bahagian (Division Chief) for UMNO Sepang. The candidate is quite active on his Facebook profile.

Facebook page:

Datuk Seri Jamil Salleh (BERSATU)

Former Chairman of the Board, Pembangunan Sumber Manusia Berhad

He retired on 7 January 2019 after more than 35 years of experience in civil service. He was the Chief Secretary of Kementerian Perdagangan Dalam Negeri dan Hal Ehwal Pengguna (KPDNHEP).

Prof. Dr. Darren Ong Chung Lee (PSM)

The candidate is 36 years old. Volunteered with PSM since 2013 and joined as a member five years later in 2018.

“I promise to be the voice for the locals in Dengkil, especially to bring up issues such as overcrowded health clinics, lack of infrastructure, floods and settlers’ land matters, among others,” – said him during a press conference at Dengkil PSM branch office on 14 July 2023.

He is working as a mathematics professor at Xiamen University, Malaysia.

Datuk Mohd. Daud Leong Abdullah (PUR)

Daud Leong, 58 years old, is a lawyer by qualification and the founder of Parti Utama Rakyat (PUR).

He contested for P113 Sepang Parliamentary Constituency in 2022 and managed to get 264 votes vs the winner, Aiman Athirah from PH with 56,264 votes.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.